Two Nights of Excitement!

UMP Late Models - $3,000 to win! UMP Modifieds $2,000 to win!

Tirecraft Sport Stocks and Mini-Mods $1,000 to win

The Canadian Fall Shootout returns to South Buxton Raceway for two big nights of dirt car racing at its best!

South Buxton’s Mini-Mods will be joined by Ohsweken’s Crate Sprints as the support classes.

The big night is Saturday, Sept. 27, with the ‘B’ Main qualifiers and the 2014 Shootout feature races for the Modifieds and Late Models.

The Sport Stocks will be the support class.

The rain date, if necessary, is Sunday, Sept. 28.

Friday, Sept. 26 Schedule

Drivers Meeting, 6:15 p.m.

Sprints heat in motors 6:40 p.m.

Hot Laps (3 laps) All classes, 7 p.m.

Heat Races (8 laps) Sprints, Late Models, Modifieds, Mini-Mods


Sprint Feature (20 laps)

Mini-Mod Feature (20 laps)

Saturday, Sept. 27 Schedule

Drivers Meeting 6:15 p.m.

Hot Laps (3 laps) All classes, 7 p.m.

Heat Races (8 laps) Sport Stocks

‘B’ Mains

Late Models (12 laps)

Modifieds (12 laps)

*If no ‘B’ Mains, Dash For Cash


Late Model Feature (30 laps)

Modified Feature (30 laps)

Sport Stocks Feature (20 laps)

There is a special two-night ticket package as well as single-night admission (please go to the Shootout icon on the home bar for complete admission prices for the weekend).

There is also raw camping (no water or hydro hookups) for $20 for the weekend.

The Shootout started in 2005 as a Late Model show.

The Modifieds were added as an official class in 2008.

Canadian Fall Shootout Winners

Late Models

2005 - Jayme Zidar (Greenfield, Wis.); 2006 - Curtis Roberts (Coleman, Mich.); 2007 - Rusty Schlenk (Jackson, Mich,); 2008 - Chris Ross (Wallaceburg); 2009 - Andrew Reaume (Blenheim); 2010 - Andrew Reaume (Blenheim); 2011 - Brian Ruhlman (Clarklake, Mich); 2012 - Andrew Reaume (Blenheim)


2008 - Brian Ruhlman (Clarklake, Mich); 2009 - Brian Ruhlman (Clarklake, Mich); 2010 - Brian Ruhlman (Clarklake, Mich); 2011 - Brian Ruhlman (Clarklake, Mich); 2012 - Jim Fletcher (Louisville, Ont.)

Click on link for 2014 Shootout Payout